Office of The Mayor



The Mayor is the senior political office bearer of a municipality.

The work of the Council is co-ordinated by a Mayor who is elected by Council. The Mayor is assisted by councillors in an Executive Committee (elected by council) or a Mayoral Committee (appointed by the mayor). The Mayor together with the Executive or Mayoral Committee also oversees the work of the Municipal Manager and department heads.


Contact: Phelisa Ncapayi Secretary Office of the Mayor: 040 653 1214